Eight Weeks Go By Quickly!

16 Apr

It’s hard to believe that Natalie’s gone from this:

Image

to this:

Image

in just eight short weeks!

I wish I had the mental capacity at this point to wax poetic about the trials and joys of early motherhood, but I just ain’t got it in me right now! I’ll give you the bulleted highlights:

  • She sleeps five straight hours overnight. At two months, that’s considered “sleeping through the night.” Hooray! She’s a great sleeper!
  • She is utterly incapable of napping during the day anywhere else but on my chest as I tote her around in the Ergo carrier. WTFudge?! She is such a terrible sleeper!
  • Her absolute favorite place to be (while awake) is on her changing table. I can’t figure it out, but this girl LOVES being up on the table. As soon as I start to lay her down, here eyes light up in anticipating of wiggling around on her favorite spot.
  • She gets hungry at the most inconvenient times, especially when we’re driving. Charles and I have joked about carrying the camera along in her diaper bag so we can take pictures of everywhere we have to pull over to feed her. Here’s a shot of Charles’s trying to get her ready to go back into her car seat after one of her meals-on-the-go:

She is sweet and fussy and double-chinned and wonderful and exhausting. Life is an adventure!

 

One Response to “Eight Weeks Go By Quickly!”

  1. Caitlin April 22, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I’m so glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! Natalie is so, so beautiful! Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

