Charles To The Rescue!

1 Aug

Have you ever had one of those days when you pick your pizza stone up off the kitchen table, after it’s been sitting there for a couple of days, only to discover that there’s a big pizza-sized circle of green and black mold growing on the table? No? Just me? Well, I had one of those days a couple weeks ago.

It was disgusting, and I was so distraught over it that I didn’t even get a picture of the mold. Sorry, guys.

Anyway, Charles had planned on challenging me for the title of Reigning Scrabble Champ that night, but instead, he came to my rescue and killed all that darn mold!

My knight in shining gym shorts.

 

Up next: a good sanding and a little bit of tung oil, and she’ll be as good as new!

-Erica

P.S.- Charles is now blogging over at And So We Are. If you like theology, beer, math, Vanderbilt sports, and/or our family, you’ll be happy there.

Leave a Reply

