Onesies for Baby L!

12 Nov

 

A few weeks ago, my dear friend Daiva and I co-hosted a shower for our soon-to-be new mom friend, Liz! I wanted to share a few shots from the activity we had for the shower guests — iron-on onesie decorating!

This was a great activity for a baby shower. Guests could be as creative as they wanted to be, so it worked for all ranges of craftiness levels. We had it set up out on Daiva’s porch, so guests could step outside whenever they pleased and decorate a onesie. After the shower was over, I took the onesies home and did the stitching around the edges so the appliques would hold up in the wash. It was my first foray into appliqueing, and I think I’m hooked! Anyway, below are a few of my favorites.

I used a great tutorial from the Moda website, if anyone is interesting in trying their hand at appliqueing!

Love,

Erica

Leave a Reply

